--- title: "Action version management" slug: "cloudfunctions-actionversionmgmt-vpc" updated: 2026-09-17T09:18:20Z published: 2026-09-17T09:18:20Z canonical: "guide.ncloud-docs.com/cloudfunctions-actionversionmgmt-vpc" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://guide.ncloud-docs.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Action version management Available in VPC You can manage the versions of the actions that you create in **Cloud Functions > Action > Version** on the NAVER Cloud Platform console. Save the source code and settings of the current action by creating a version. You can also use a created version to roll back an action to its previous contents. To open the version management interface for the action you created: 1. In the VPC environment of the NAVER Cloud Platform console, navigate to **Menu** > **All Services** > **Compute** > **Cloud Functions**. 2. Click the **Action** menu. 3. Click the action name from the list. 4. Click the **[Versions]** tab in the bottom menu. ![cloudfunctions-actionversionmgmt-vpc_v2_01_ko](https://cdn.document360.io/6998976f-9d95-4df8-b847-d375892b92c2/Images/Documentation/cloudfunctions-actionversionmgmt-vpc_v2_01_en.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-14T04%3A28%3A14Z&se=2026-11-14T05%3A28%3A14Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=qm5is26fKBmvnLdjai76U6I8vRL%2FH7ui54bBzXP03as%3D) ### Create version You can create a version. The description, runtime, source code, parameters, VPC connection settings, and option settings of the selected action are saved as a version. To create a version: 1. Click **[Publish new version]** in the **[Versions]** tab. 2. Enter a version name and description, then click **[Publish new version]**. Note - The trigger information for an action is not included in the version information. - Versions cannot be created for sequence actions. ### View version You can view the contents of a version that you have created. You cannot edit the contents of a version that has already been created. 1. Click **[View version]** in the Versions tab. 2. This will allow you to view the contents of the version. ### Rollback You can roll back an action to the contents of the selected version. To roll back an action: 1. Click **[View version]** in the Versions tab. 2. Check the version details. 3. Click **[Apply]**. 4. When the popup appears, click **[Edit]**. ### Delete version You can delete the version you created. Proceed carefully as a version cannot be recovered once deleted. To delete a version: 1. Click **[Delete version]** in the Versions tab. 2. When the popup appears, click **[OK]**.