--- title: "Terminate server" slug: "server-return-classic" tags: ["Classic", "Server"] updated: 2026-09-17T09:17:55Z published: 2026-09-17T09:17:55Z canonical: "guide.ncloud-docs.com/server-return-classic" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://guide.ncloud-docs.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Terminate server Available in Classic Depending on the server type and pricing plan, costs may incur even when the server isn't operational. Terminate the server should you decide not to use it. The following describes how to terminate a server. Note If there's an added storage in the server to be terminated, see [Delete storage](/docs/en/server-storage-classic#%EC%8A%A4%ED%86%A0%EB%A6%AC%EC%A7%80%EC%82%AD%EC%A0%9C) and delete it before terminating the server. 1. In the Classic environment of the NAVER Cloud Platform console, navigate to **Menu** > **All Services** > **Compute** > **Server**. 2. Click the **Server** or **Bare Metal Server** menu. 3. Select the server you want to terminate from the list, and then click on the **[Stop]** button. 4. Click the check box to confirm the termination in the pop-up window for server stop, and then click the **[Yes]** button. 5. When the server's status is at **Stop**, select the server again, then click on **[Terminate]**. 6. Check the details in the pop-up window for server termination, and then click the **[Yes]** button. 7. From the Terminating the server pop-up window, click the **[OK]** button. - Terminating a server is completed in several minutes. Once termination is completed, the server is removed from your list of servers.