--- title: "Delete snapshot" slug: "server-snapshot-delete-vpc" updated: 2026-09-17T09:18:10Z published: 2026-09-17T09:18:10Z canonical: "guide.ncloud-docs.com/server-snapshot-delete-vpc" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://guide.ncloud-docs.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Delete snapshot Available in VPC To delete the created snapshot, follow these steps: Caution Deleted snapshot data can't be recovered. Make sure to review carefully before deleting. - When deleting HDD/SSD and CB1/FB1-based snapshots - To delete a full snapshot used as the base snapshot of an incremental snapshot, you must delete all related incremental snapshots beforehand. - For incremental snapshots, you can start deleting from the snapshot that was created last. - If you have 7 incremental snapshots and want to delete the 5th incremental snapshot, you need to select and delete the 7th, 6th, and 5th incremental snapshots. - When deleting CB2/FB2-based snapshots - You can delete regardless of the snapshot creation order. (The first, middle, or last snapshot in the chain can be deleted) - Deleting a snapshot may change the actual size of other snapshots from the same original storage, and the snapshot billing capacity may also change. - For more information on the billing of each case of deleting CB2/FB2 snapshots, see the [Billing impact for each case of CB2/FB2 snapshot deletion](/docs/en/server-snapshot-delete-vpc#CB2FB2%EC%8A%A4%EB%83%85%EC%83%B7%EC%82%AD%EC%A0%9C%EC%BC%80%EC%9D%B4%EC%8A%A4%EB%B3%84%EA%B3%BC%EA%B8%88%EC%98%81%ED%96%A5%EB%8F%84). Note - To delete a KVM-based snapshot used for creating a server image, [first delete the server image](/docs/en/server-serverimage-vpc#%EB%82%B4%EC%84%9C%EB%B2%84%EC%9D%B4%EB%AF%B8%EC%A7%80%EC%82%AD%EC%A0%9C) created. ## Delete snapshot 1. In the VPC environment of the NAVER Cloud Platform console, navigate to **Menu** > **All Services** > **Compute** > **Server**. 2. Click the **Snapshot** menu. 3. Click to select the snapshot to delete from the snapshot list, and click the **[Delete snapshot]** button. 4. Check the details in the confirmation popup window and click the **[Yes]** button. - The snapshot is deleted and disappears from the list. ## Billing impact for each case of CB2/FB2 snapshot deletion Deleting a CB2 or FB2 snapshot can impact the billing capacity of other snapshots as follows: Caution - The first snapshot in a snapshot chain is billed based on total capacity (virtual), while all subsequent snapshots are billed according to their used capacity (actual). - When a snapshot is deleted, both the target snapshot and its child snapshots are affected. - Since the used capacity (actual) is the metadata for changes, deleting a middle snapshot in the snapshot chain may modify the actual capacity of the child snapshots. **CASE : billing impact when deleting the first snapshot in the chain** ![server-snapshot-delete-billing-first_ko](https://cdn.document360.io/6998976f-9d95-4df8-b847-d375892b92c2/Images/Documentation/server-snapshot-delete-billing-first_en.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-14T05%3A05%3A09Z&se=2026-11-14T06%3A05%3A09Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=yyX5OBlVTyMafLAzjqT%2B5lyXEn7aO2UMNCseYD9FIHU%3D) **CASE : billing impact when deleting the middle snapshot in the chain** ![server-snapshot-delete-billing-middle_ko](https://cdn.document360.io/6998976f-9d95-4df8-b847-d375892b92c2/Images/Documentation/server-snapshot-delete-billing-middle_en.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-14T05%3A05%3A09Z&se=2026-11-14T06%3A05%3A09Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=yyX5OBlVTyMafLAzjqT%2B5lyXEn7aO2UMNCseYD9FIHU%3D) **CASE : billing impact when deleting the last snapshot in the chain** ![server-snapshot-delete-billing-last_ko](https://cdn.document360.io/6998976f-9d95-4df8-b847-d375892b92c2/Images/Documentation/server-snapshot-delete-billing-last_en.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-14T05%3A05%3A09Z&se=2026-11-14T06%3A05%3A09Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=yyX5OBlVTyMafLAzjqT%2B5lyXEn7aO2UMNCseYD9FIHU%3D)