Basic developers settings
  • PDF

Basic developers settings

  • PDF

Available in Classic

Before use

Q. What entities are eligible to use WORKPLACE Developers?

  • All the companies subscribing WORKPLACE are eligible entities.

Q. Is any administrator belonging to the WORKPLACE subscriber automatically granted access to WORKPLACE Developers?

  • The only administrator automatically granted access is a WORKPLACE requester. To allow other administrators to access, use NAVER CLOUD PLATFORM Sub Account to create a new account. Then, add them to the new account. In this case, select Console Access for the access type and NCP_WORKPLACE_K_MANAGER (WORKPLACE administrator) for the policy name. For more information, refer to How to Use Sub Account.

Introduction

WORKPLACE Developers is a developer tool that enables you (as an administrator) to access and control the WORKPLACE data or helps the WORKPLACE integration. With this tool, you can integrate WORKPLACE with your company’s information system so that you can manage your company’s business information in one location. You can minimize the management burden with the integration of the company’s SSO page or employee organization information.

workplace-j-11-1-01.png

How to use

① Access the WORKPLACE microsite. Click [Adoption Inquiries] to complete the inquiry form.

② Request WORKPLACE.

  • To use Developers, you should first request WORKPLACE.
    If WORKPLACE has not been requested, you can see messages as shown in the Developers screen.
  • Refer to the User Manual, "Getting Started with WORKPLACE > Request Trial", to request this product.

workplace-j-11-1-01-2.png

③ Go to WORKPLACE Developers and enable integration for every item.

④ Refer to the API reference.

Basic settings

Developers provides APIs that enables you to access and control the WORKPLACE data. To ensure security, it issues a unique API key (CompanyId) for each company. An API key (CompanyId) is a method to identify a user with appropriate permissions to call the API.

You can find the API key from WORKPLACE Developers > Basic Settings.

workplace-j-11-1-01-1.png

Logout URL

This API makes people, who have logged out of their system, logged out of the WORKPLACE system. For more information, refer to the User Guide.

Custom Employee Search Settings

This feature integrates employee information in both systems so that you can access the information from one location.

You must enable SSO Settings before you start using this feature.

① Go to WORKPLACE Developers > Custom Employee Search Settings.

② Enter a value in Custom URL and click [Apply].

(Custom URL example: https://companydomain/search?keyword=#SEARCHTEXT#)

workplace-j-11-1-38.png

Workflow Connection

When you set to establish a link with the workflow, the approval status for each form is sent to the corporate information system of the client for further utilization in its legacy.

Workflow Settings

① Select 'WORKPLACE Developers > Workflow Connection > Workflow Settings.'

workplace-j-11-1-68.png

② Select 'WORKPLACE Developers > Workflow Connection > Workflow Settings.'

③ In the pop-up, select a form.

④ Set the form information to be sent.

  • Status: Check the approval status to be sent.
  • Callback URL: Enter the Callback URL that calls the corporate information system of the client. This is the URL for each client that will receive via http.
  • For detailed information on the connection, refer to the Workflow Connection API Guide.

⑤ Click [Apply] to complete the workflow connection setup.

  • Daily history of sent forms can be found in the [Sending History].

Sending History

After establishing the workflow connection to Developers, check the workflow approval history sent to the corporate information system of the client.

① Select 'WORKPLACE Developers > Workflow Connection > Sending History.’

workplace-j-11-1-70.png

② Search the sending history.

  • Resend: After selecting the Sending Failure History, resend by clicking the Resend button.
  • Reasons for failure: You can check the reason for the Sending Failure History.

WORKPLACE interface changes after the integration

Your WORKPLACE login screen may change as shown below after you complete the integration.

Some features limited and login interface changes with the SSO integration

  • In the Admin page, the Manage Password Policy menu under Security won’t appear.

  • The login screen of the company’s system appears instead of the WORKPLACE login screen.

workplace-j-11-1-32.png

Employee search interface changes with the employee search integrated

The employee search screen of the company’s system appears instead of WORKPLACE screen.

workplace-j-11-1-34.png

The Employee Search Exposure menu under Basic Properties Setting does not appear.

workplace-j-11-1-34_1.png

Interface changes with the employee information integrated

My Information

Integrating employee information with your company's system prevents you from editing information. You are allowed to retrieve information only. Buttons such as upload and save do not appear, and you cannot edit any information on this screen.

Member > Account Management

Integrating employee information with your company's system prevents you from changing employee status and sending invitation emails in Member > Account Management.

workplace-j-11-1-28.png

Member > Manage Employees

Integrating employee information with your company's system prevents you from adding employees in Member > Manage Employees.

workplace-j-11-1-28_2.png

Member > HR Card > Basic Properties

Integrating employee information with your company's system prevents you from uploading photos and editing information. You are allowed to retrieve information only. Buttons such as save and cancel do not appear on the screen.

Member > HR Card > Additional Information

Integrating employee information with your company's system prevents you from editing information under Further Information. However, items such as Personal, Work Experience are editable.

workplace-j-11-1-28_3.png

Member > Member Info > Basic Information Setting

Integrating employee information with your company's system prevents you from changing availability of items such as Job Title, Job Position, Reports To, Employee No., Phone Number, and Company Phone No. The Available item is disabled with Y set.

workplace-j-11-1-23_5.png

Member > Data Migration

Integrating employee information with your company's system prevents you from downloading sample files and uploading employee information in Member > Data Migration. However, retiree information can be uploaded.

workplace-j-11-1-58.png

Interface changes with the job title/position information integrated

Basic Properties Setting > Job Title/Job Position

Integrating employee information with your company’s system prevents you from changing availability of items such as Job Title, Job Position. The Availability item is disabled with Y set. Information appearing on the right side when you click an item on the left side is available for view only. Buttons such as add, delete, change order, save, and cancel do not appear on the screen. If items such as Reports To and employee NO, are not integrated, the [Save] button appears.

workplace-j-11-1-14.png

Interface changes with the department information integrated

Integrating department information with your company’s system prevents you from using features in Member > Org Chart > Org Chart.

workplace-j-11-1-56.png

Interface changes with the employee number information integrated

Basic Properties Setting > Employee No.

Integrating employee information with your company’s system prevents you from changing availability of an item such as Employee No. You are allowed to retrieve information only.

workplace-j-11-1-23_3.png

Personnel Info > Manage Employee No.

Integrating employee No. information with your company’s system prevents you from editing information. You are allowed to retrieve information only.

workplace-j-11-1-23_6.png

Interface changes with additional information integrated

Integrating additional information with your company’s system does not show buttons such as add, change order, edit, delete, save, and cancel.

workplace-j-11-1-26.png

  • An item such as Employee Search Exposure does not appear if custom employee search is integrated.
  • An item such as Employee Search Exposure can be selected whether it appears or not if custom employee search is not integrated.

Was this article helpful?