Documentation Index

Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://guide.ncloud-docs.com/llms.txt

Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further.

Ncloud Storage permissions management

Prev Next

Available in Classic and VPC

You can set different access permissions for Ncloud Storage using NAVER Cloud Platform's Sub Account service. Sub Account offers both system-managed (System Managed) and user-defined (User Created) policies to help you configure management and operation permissions.

Note

Sub Account is a free service with no additional charges. For more information about Sub Account, see All Services > Management & Governance > Sub Account on the NAVER Cloud Platform portal and the Sub Account user guide.

System-managed policies

System-managed policies are pre-built, role-based policies that NAVER Cloud Platform provides for your convenience. When you assign one of these policies to a sub account, that account gets access to Ncloud Storage. Here are the available system-managed policies for Ncloud Storage:

Policy name Policy description
NCP_ADMINISTRATOR Full access to all services, same as the main account.
NCP_INFRA_MANAGER Access to all services, except My Account > Manage billing information and expense > Manage billing and payment on the console
NCP_FINANCE_MANAGER Access limited to the Cost Explorer services and My Account > Manage billing information and expense > Manage billing and payment on the console
NCP_NCLOUD_STORAGE_MANAGER Full access to all Ncloud Storage features.
NCP_NCLOUD_STORAGE_VIEWER View-only access to all Ncloud Storage features.

User-defined policies

User-defined policies let you create custom permissions. When you assign a user-defined policy to a sub account, that account can only perform the specific actions you've allowed. Here are the available user-defined policies for Ncloud Storage:

Type Action Related action Resource type Action description
View View/ListAllMyBuckets - Bucket View bucket list.
View View/ListBucket - Bucket View bucket properties and object list.
View View/ListBucketMultipartUploads View/ListBucket Bucket View information on canceled or incomplete multipart upload.
View View/ListMultipartUploadParts View/ListBucket Bucket View object parts uploaded to the bucket via multipart upload.
View View/ListBucketVersions View/ListBucket Bucket View bucket metadata for all contained object versions.
View View/GetBucketVersioning
  • View/ListAllMyBuckets
  • View/ListBucket
Bucket View bucket versioning setting status.
View View/GetObject View/ListBucket Bucket View object properties and download object.
View View/GetObjectVersion
  • View/ListBucket
  • View/GetObject
Bucket View object properties with versioning enabled and download object.
View View/GetBucketLocation
  • View/ListAllMyBuckets
  • View/ListBucket
Bucket View information of the region where bucket is created.
View View/GetLifecycleConfiguration
  • View/ListAllMyBuckets
  • View/ListBucket
Bucket View bucket lifecycle configuration.
View View/GetEncryptionConfiguration
  • View/ListAllMyBuckets
  • View/ListBucket
Bucket View bucket encryption settings.
View View/GetBucketCORS
  • View/ListAllMyBuckets
  • View/ListBucket
Bucket View CORS settings.
View View/GetObjectAttributes
  • View/ListBucket
  • View/GetObject
Bucket View object properties (ETag, checksum, storage class, size, etc.).
View View/GetObjectVersionAttributes
  • View/ListBucket
  • View/GetObjectVersion
Bucket View properties (ETag, checksum, storage class, size, etc.) of object versions created with versioning enabled.
View View/GetBucketObjectLockConfiguration
  • View/ListAllMyBuckets
  • View/ListBucket
Bucket View Object Lock settings for a bucket.
View View/GetObjectRetention
  • View/ListBucket
  • View/GetObject
  • View/GetObjectVersion
Bucket View retention period configured for an object.
View View/GetObjectLegalHold
  • View/ListBucket
  • View/GetObject
  • View/GetObjectVersion
Bucket View the legal retention status configured for an object.
Change Change/CreateBucket View/ListAllMyBuckets Bucket Create bucket.
Change Change/DeleteBucket
  • View/ListAllMyBuckets
  • View/ListBucket
Bucket Delete bucket.
Change Change/PutObject View/ListBucket Bucket Upload object to bucket.
Change Change/DeleteObject View/ListBucket Bucket Delete object.
Change Change/DeleteObjectVersion
  • View/ListBucket
  • View/GetObject
  • View/GetObjectVersion
  • Change/DeleteObject
Bucket Delete object with versioning enabled.
Change Change/AbortMultipartUpload
  • View/ListBucket
  • Change/DeleteObject
Bucket Delete all incomplete multipart parts.
Change Change/PutBucketVersioning
  • View/ListAllMyBuckets
  • View/ListBucket
Bucket Bucket versioning for a bucket.
Change Change/PutLifecycleConfiguration
  • View/ListAllMyBuckets
  • View/ListBucket
Bucket Create new bucket lifecycle or update existing configuration.
Change Change/PutEncryptionConfiguration
  • View/ListAllMyBuckets
  • View/ListBucket
Bucket Change encryption settings.
Change Change/PutBucketCORS
  • View/ListAllMyBuckets
  • View/ListBucket
Bucket Change CORS settings.
Change Change/RestoreObject
  • View/ListBucket
  • View/GetObject
  • Change/PutObject
Bucket Restore object to access to archived object.
Change Change/PutBucketObjectLockConfiguration
  • View/ListAllMyBuckets
  • View/ListBucket
Bucket Create or change the default Object Lock retention settings for a bucket.
Change Change/PutObjectRetention
  • View/ListBucket
  • View/GetObject
  • View/GetObjectVersion
Bucket Set or change the retention mode and retention expiration date for an object.
Change Change/PutObjectLegalHold
  • View/ListBucket
  • View/GetObject
  • View/GetObjectVersion
Bucket Set or remove the legal retention status for an object.
Change Change/BypassGovernanceRetention
  • View/ListBucket
  • View/GetObject
  • View/GetObjectVersion
  • Change/DeleteObject
  • Change/DeleteObjectVersion
  • Change/PutObjectRetention
Bucket Delete an object or change its retention settings by bypassing the retention period in Governance mode.
Caution

If you grant permission for a specific action without granting the required related action permissions, the task may not be performed properly.

  • To prevent this issue, when you grant action permissions, Sub Account automatically grants the related action permissions as well.
  • However, if you deselect automatically granted related actions, the system considers this intentional and does not forcibly include them. Use caution when configuring permissions.