Available in Classic and VPC
You can set different access permissions for Simple & Easy Notification Service using NAVER Cloud Platform's Sub Account service. Sub Account offers both system-managed (System Managed) and user-defined (User Created) policies to help you configure management and operation permissions.
Sub Account is a free service with no additional charges. For more information about Sub Account, see Services > Management & Governance > Sub Account on the NAVER Cloud Platform portal and the Sub Account user guide.
System-managed policies
System-managed policies are pre-built, role-based policies that NAVER Cloud Platform provides for your convenience. When you assign one of these policies to a sub account, that account gets access to Simple & Easy Notification Service. Here are the available system-managed policies for Simple & Easy Notification Service:
| Policy name | Policy description |
|---|---|
| NCP_ADMINISTRATOR | Access to all services with the same scope as the main account |
| NCP_INFRA_MANAGER | Access to all services, except the console's My Account > Manage billing information and expense > Manage billing and payment. |
| NCP_FINANCE_MANAGER | Access to only the Cost Explorer service and the My Account > Manage billing information and expense > Manage billing and payment menu in the console |
| NCP_SENS_MANAGER | Full access to all Simple & Easy Notification Service features |
| NCP_SENS_VIEWER | View-only access to Simple & Easy Notification Service lists and details |
User-defined policies
User-defined policies let you create custom permissions. When you assign a user-defined policy to a sub account, that account can only perform the specific actions you've allowed. Here are the available user-defined policies for Simple & Easy Notification Service:
| Type | Action | Related action | Resource type | Group by resource type | Action description |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| View | View/getProjectList | - | - | Project | View Project list |
| View | View/getProjectDetail | View/getProjectList | Project | Project | View Project details |
| View | View/getBucketList | View/getProjectDetail | - | Project | View Object Storage bucket list |
| Change | Change/createProject | - | - | Project | Create Project |
| Change | Change/updateProject | View/getProjectDetail | Project | Project | Action to edit a Project and the services under it |
| Change | Change/deleteProject | View/getProjectDetail | Project | Project | Action to delete a Project and the services under it |
| Change | Change/writeBucket | View/getBucketList, View/getProjectDetail |
ObjectStorage:Bucket | Project | Export SMS/Biz Message/MAIL history to Object Storage |
| Execute | Execute/sendMessage | View/getProjectDetail | Project | Project | Send SMS/Biz Message/MAIL |
If you grant someone access to a specific action but not to the required related actions, they won't be able to complete their tasks. Sub Account automatically includes these related permissions to prevent this issue. However, if you manually uncheck these auto-selected related actions, the system assumes this was intentional and won't override your selection.